This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.0
Value
8.4
Reviews
    us
    2.5
    December 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Randolph
    us
    8.3
    November 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    November 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    us
    9.6
    November 28, 2017
    WiFi was tricky.
    The bar tender, drinks & food was amazing. Awesome presentation of food & drinks. Friendly staff.
    Gabriella
    us
    10
    November 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kayla
    us
    8.8
    November 27, 2017
    Great location and beautiful hotel.
    Despite the beauty of the hotels full year when you actually get to the rooms I've stayed at nicer hotel suites.
    The hotel itself was really beautiful and reminiscent of an Omni Hotel.
    SBJ59
    us
    9.2
    November 27, 2017
    Barking dogs
    Bed comfy and shower pressure excellent.
    Paul
    us
    10
    November 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miranda C. Schubert
    us
    5.8
    November 21, 2017
    The pickings are slim of places to stay, so there isn't much competition for this hotel
    The hallways are never vacuumed. The gym machines didn't work and weren't maintained. The water in the gym was empty. There is very little staff around. The hotel looks a bit neglected. The price is fairly high, no free breakfast or anything included.
    I've stayed in this hotel at least 3 other times in the past. It has a gym and a pool. There is a restaurant on site. The beds are comfortable.
    Powel
    us
    8.8
    November 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ralph
    us
    5.0
    November 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hartt
    us
    10
    November 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth
    us
    8.8
    November 1, 2017
    We enjoyed staying and plan on returning AFTER the hotel's renovation...we think that should bring it more in line with the current cost. Staff was great, room was pleasant, and we requested and received a room with a view. Loved it.
    us
    10
    November 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    October 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    October 27, 2017
    A convenient and pleasurable place to stay in Staunton!
    There was an adjacent parking garage, and the room key card could conveniently serve to exit and re-enter the garage, but I would have preferred if they didn't charge a parking fee. They had a decent buffet for breakfast (though not complimentary), which was nice except that they only had one poor fellow trying to handle all of the patrons at the same time. He was very nice and did the best he could to accomodate everyone.
    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was quite comfortable and had all the expected amenities. I enjoyed there being a hot tub on the premises. The location was great, with some nice antique shops and restaurants all within easy walking distance.
    Harold
    us
    9.6
    October 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carol
    us
    7.9
    October 12, 2017
    When sleeping with the enemy feels pretty good.
    windows that don't open!! (I need fresh air...) Also, it felt weird to stay in a hotel named after a hero of confederate army. Would not be our first choice.
    clean room, comfortable bed. Location.
    us
    7.5
    October 8, 2017
    Overall, enjoyed my stay in comfort.
    Room service was spotty and spartan.
    The lobby bar and food service. Dog friendly.
    Anne
    us
    10
    October 2, 2017
    Location gave me a chance to see a charming town in close proximity to the highway
Loading reviews...