This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.0
Value
8.3
Reviews
    K Stuart
    us
    10
    28 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    23 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Belinda
    gb
    9.6
    18 September 2017
    very satisfactory .
    No safe in room and no bar facilities open on Sunday.
    Breakfast and service excellent. room very comfortable . Bar facilities very good.
    Peter
    gb
    6.2
    3 September 2017
    Good location for Shenandoah but would not stay here again.
    No wardrobe in our room, just a hanging space. Room was small. Bar was not open in the evening. Staff did not inform us about the hotel facilities. We weren't told about any restaurant or times of bar opening. Indoor swimming pool was not very inviting.
    Location was close to Shenandoah National Park. We chose this hotel as a last minute decision as we were due to go to Charlottesville but cancelled due to trouble there (August 2017).
    John
    us
    9.2
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Seckin Gultan
    tr
    10
    23 August 2017
    Excellent
    Nothing
    Everything
    joyce fortunato
    us
    9.6
    11 August 2017
    The location
    Michela
    be
    9.6
    1 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angela
    us
    10
    28 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SIDNEY
    us
    4.6
    17 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    thomas
    de
    7.9
    18 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philip
    us
    9.6
    20 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    18 March 2017
    Very pleasant staff
    Frances
    us
    10
    22 February 2017
    It was wonderful
    €miliano
    it
    5.0
    4 January 2017
    Just sufficient
    Laundry service not efficient, room A/C broken. Part of the staff unkindly.
    Walkable distance from the restaurants.
    Irma
    ar
    6.7
    15 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us
    9.6
    19 November 2016
    Great historic hotel amidst eclectic downtown
    Bed was very comfy. As is common with historic hotels, room was smaller but well-appointed.
    Rosemary
    us
    5.0
    19 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anthony
    us
    9.6
    9 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MichieG
    au
    7.9
    1 October 2016
    SPECIAL PLACE TO VISIT!
    The breakfast was plentiful in variety and well laid out. The staff were very obliging but the food itself was not the best. We would have been better to have gone to a local restaurant than have the breakfast here. We were not told when we arrived that there was a fee for parking and was surprised upon checkout that we had been charged. We were told where to park and how to get there and that was it!!! Wifi was shocking and gave up in the end. The housekeeping left much to be desired. Rubbish had fallen out of the bin under the desk and was still there even though the room had been cleaned and the carpet looked as though it had not been vacuumed, but in saying that the bathroom was spotless!!
    Staff upon check in were really welcoming, lovely and obliging. The room was comfortable and the facilities were great. The pool was fab although we only used it once. It would be nice if there was some sort of mural on the wall to take away the clinical and coldness of the pool area. The spa pool was relaxing although a tad too hot! The barman on duty was very accommodating to our needs and kept our snacks replenished. The cocktails were great as were celebrating a special birthday. The parking was convenient especially with a lift that went from the garage up to the lobby and then another lift to the room. Beautifully appointed hotel and convenient for wandering after dinner around the cute town.
Loading reviews